Jun 29, 2023

One of the biggest honors given to a Texas chiropractor is the Young Chiropractor of the Year, presented to a chiropractic leader age 40 or under. At the annual President’s Gala during Chiro Texpo ’23 at the Renaissance Dallas Addison, the 2022-23 Young Chiropractor of the Year Award was presented to Sammie Mees, DC, of Georgetown.

Dr. Mees, a Texas Chiropractic College graduate, has distinguished herself for her outstanding service and dedication to TCA. In addition to serving as a TCA District 8 officer, Dr. Mees is beginning her fourth term as chair of the Next Gen DCs Committee, which targets chiropractic students and DCs in their first five years of practice. With Dr. Mees leading the way, Next Gen has achieved major success in getting students and new DCs involved in TCA by offering education, business, and career resources, networking, and mentorship.

Congratulations to Dr. Mees! Thank you for inspiring the next generation of leaders in TCA!